New Hampshire Overtime Law


New Hampshire Minimum Wage Law

New Hampshire Minimum Wage is currently the same as the Federal Minimum Wage, $7.25 per hour.

New Hampshire Overtime Law

Those employees covered by RSA 279, with the following exceptions, shall in
addition to their regular compensation, be paid at the rate of time and one-half for all time worked in excess of 40 hours in any one week:

(a) Any employee employed by an amusement, seasonal, or recreational establishment if:

(1) it does not operate for more than 7 months in any calendar year; or
(2) during the preceding calendar year, its average receipts for any 6 months of such year were not more than 33 1/3 percent of its average receipts for the other 6 months of such year.

(b) Any employee of employers covered under the provisions of the Federal Fair Labor Standards Act.

For more information regarding New Hampshire Wage and Hour Laws and New Hampshire Overtime Law visit the New Hampshire Department of Labor at http://www.labor.state.nh.us/wage_hour.asp

Contact us by calling (888)OVERTIME or click here today.